The Prophecy of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 25): A thrilling medieval adventure

February 27, 2014|
The Prophecy of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 25): A thrilling medieval adventure by Michael Jecks
$0.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

An ancient prophecy. An urgent message. A deadly plot.

In the twenty-fifth instalment of Michael Jecks'' Knights Templar mysteries, Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock find themselves surrounded by more court i****ntrigue and danger. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Bernard Cornwell.

''A page-turning masterpiece that will keep the reader totally gripped until the very last page'' - Historical Novels Review

It''s 1325, and in England turmoil is rife. But could the Prophecy of St Thomas''s Holy Oil be the key to saving the ill-fated reign of King Edward II? It is believed the one anointed with it will be a lion among men: he will conquer France, unite Christendom and throw the heathens from the Holy Land.

Meanwhile, Sir Baldwin de Furnshill, Keeper of the King''s Peace, and his friend Simon Puttock return from France with urgent messages for the King himself. Soon they find themselves at the centre of a deadly court intrigue involving the most powerful and ruthless men in the country, who will stop at nothing, not least murder, to achieve their ambitions...

What readers are saying about The Prophecy of Death:

''Apart from the immense amount of history I have learned along the way, one gets very affectionate about the main characters, almost like family!''

''Michael Jecks is one of the best medieval writers of our times. His two main characters come alive in the imagination when you''re reading them''

''Michael Jecks has done it again. A wonderful book''

Title:The Prophecy of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 25): A thrilling medieval adventure
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:February 27, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045709307

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|