The Prospect of This City: Being a Novel of the Great Fire by Eamonn Martin Griffin

The Prospect of This City: Being a Novel of the Great Fire

byEamonn Martin Griffin

Kobo ebook | August 30, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$1.72

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

London, 1666. Agent provocateur Rufus Challis is given a secret mission by the Dutch government; an attack on England's capital in reprisal for wartime losses suffered that summer. He has a single weekend to put his plan into motion.

When Tom Farriner, second son to the King's baker, intercepts an aspect of Challis's plan, he investigates. Already, a friend's blood stains the cobbles. Is Tom man enough to bring Challis down? And to what lengths is Challis prepared to go to in order to see the city fall?

A novel for fans of CJ Sansom, Hilary Mantel, and Manda (MC) Scott, The Prospect of This City is a dark historical thriller with a blade concealed in its sleeve.

Title:The Prospect of This City: Being a Novel of the Great FireFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 30, 2016Publisher:EMGLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990052129792

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews