The Psychology Of Time Travel: A Novel

February 12, 2019|
The Psychology Of Time Travel: A Novel by Kate Mascarenhas
ONLY 3 LEFT!
$35.99
Hardcover
Earn 180 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"Astonishing."—The New York Times
"A fascinating meditation on the many ways traveling through time can change a person." —HelloGiggles
"This genre-bending, time-bending debut will appeal to fans of Doctor Who, dystopian fiction, and life''s great joy: friend groups."—Refinery29

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman''s The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut.


In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting the whole project—and future of time travel—in jeopardy. To protect their invention, one member is exiled from the team—erasing her contributions from history.

Fifty years later, time travel is a big business. Twenty-something Ruby Rebello knows her beloved grandmother, Granny Bee, was one of the pioneers, though no one will tell her more. But when Bee receives a mysterious newspaper clipping from the future reporting the murder of an unidentified woman, Ruby becomes obsessed: could it be Bee? Who would want her dead? And most importantly of all: can her murder be stopped?

Traversing the decades and told from alternating perspectives, The Psychology of Time Travel introduces a fabulous new voice in fiction and a new must-read for fans of speculative fiction and women’s fiction alike.
Kate Mascarenhas is a half-Irish, half-Seychellois midlander. Since 2017, Kate has been a chartered psychologist. Before that she worked as a copywriter, a dollhouse maker, and a bookbinder. She lives with her husband in a small terraced house which she is slowly filling with Sindy dolls. This is her first novel.
Loading
Title:The Psychology Of Time Travel: A NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.88 X 6.13 X 1.38 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.88 X 6.13 X 1.38 inPublished:February 12, 2019Publisher:Crooked Lane BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1683319443

ISBN - 13:9781683319443

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: