The Pursual: Book 1 of The Nome Chronicles by F. F. John

The Pursual: Book 1 of The Nome Chronicles

byF. F. John

Kobo ebook | April 8, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.93

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A retelling of the tale of Romeo and Juliet, set in a distant future.

Neith and Invier are madly in love, yet destined for an unhappy ever after.

Invier's family is too lowly-ranked for a union with Neith, so she, unwilling to let status stand in the way of true love, revives a long-abandoned competition called the Pursual. In the Pursual, the prize is the girl and an alliance with her influential family that would improve the winner’s position in society.

Entered into the competition without his consent, Invier becomes suspicious of Neith's motives. Still, he must win, or see his love married to a rival. The mysterious deaths of competitors, the discovery of dark secrets, and a growing rebellion mean that nothing will come easy.

The competition meant to bring Neith and Invier together threatens to tear the couple apart. Yet only by cooperating will they overcome the obstacles to their relationship and gain the life together that they desperately want.

The Pursual is the first book in The Nome Chronicles Series. It features compelling characters, forbidden romance and complex societal politics. Readers who liked The Hunger Games, The Lone City series and enjoy the political jockeying of Game of Thrones will enjoy this young adult, dystopian story.

Title:The Pursual: Book 1 of The Nome ChroniclesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 8, 2017Publisher:Harcourt BriggsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990052766973

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews