The Queen's Lover: A Novel by Vanora BennettThe Queen's Lover: A Novel by Vanora Bennett

The Queen's Lover: A Novel

byVanora Bennett

Paperback | March 8, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.99

Earn 100 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

From Vanora Bennett, the acclaimed author of Portrait of an Unknown Woman and Figures in Silk comes The Queen’s Lover, a fictionalized account of the life and loves of Catherine de Valois, a woman of enormous courage who became a great queen of two countries. Fans of Phillipa Gregory, Alison Weir, Sarah Dunant, and Tracy Chevalier, and every reader who adores top-quality historical fiction will be swept away by this epic love story set against the rich backdrop of 15th-century England and France—and by this remarkable woman who triumphed magnificently by making her own rules.<_o3a_p>

Vanora Bennett is the author of two acclaimed novels,Portrait of an Unknown WomanandFigures in Silk, and an award-winning journalist. She has contributed to theLos Angeles Times, theTimes Literary Supplement,The Times(London), and the BBC. She lives in North London with her husband and two children.
Loading
Title:The Queen's Lover: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:624 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1 inPublished:March 8, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061689874

ISBN - 13:9780061689871

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A substantial historical novel set in turbulent 15th century England. Ably explores themes of romance and politics.”