The Queen's Lover: A Novel by Vanora BennettThe Queen's Lover: A Novel by Vanora Bennett

The Queen's Lover: A Novel

byVanora Bennett

Paperback | March 8, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99 list price save 11%
Earn 89 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

From Vanora Bennett, the acclaimed author of Portrait of an Unknown Woman and Figures in Silk comes The Queen’s Lover, a fictionalized account of the life and loves of Catherine de Valois, a woman of enormous courage who became a great queen of two countries. Fans of Phillipa Gregory, Alison Weir, Sarah Dunant, and Tracy Chevalier, and every reader who adores top-quality historical fiction will be swept away by this epic love story set against the rich backdrop of 15th-century England and France—and by this remarkable woman who triumphed magnificently by making her own rules.<_o3a_p>

About The Author

Vanora Bennett is the author of two acclaimed novels,Portrait of an Unknown WomanandFigures in Silk, and an award-winning journalist. She has contributed to theLos Angeles Times, theTimes Literary Supplement,The Times(London), and the BBC. She lives in North London with her husband and two children.
WHITE RUSSIAN
WHITE RUSSIAN

by Vanora Bennett

$6.00$18.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The White Russian: A Novel
The White Russian: A Novel

by Vanora Bennett

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Blood Royal
Blood Royal

by Vanora Bennett

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Queen's Lover: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:624 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1 inPublished:March 8, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061689874

ISBN - 13:9780061689871

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Queen's Lover: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A substantial historical novel set in turbulent 15th century England. Ably explores themes of romance and politics.”