The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price

February 23, 2016|
The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price by Jennifer Maschari
$21.00
Hardcover
Earn 105 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A heartfelt, beautifully written novel of love, loss, and math—perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Sharon M. Draper.

This "tangible allegory of grief through the eyes of a struggling 12-year-old boy" has been cited by Brightly.com as a book about sadness and grief that will help support kids and foster conversation.

Ever since twelve-year-old Charlie Price's mom died, he feels like his world has been split into two parts. Before included stargazing and Mathletes and Saturday scavenger hunts with his family. After means a dad who's completely checked out, comically bad dinners, and grief group that's anything but helpful. It seems like losing Mom meant losing everything else he loved, too.

Just when Charlie thinks things can't get any worse, his sister, Imogen, starts acting erratically—missing school and making up lies about their mother. But everything changes when one day he follows her down a secret passageway in the middle of her bedroom and sees for himself.

Imogen has found a parallel world where Mom is alive!

There's hot cocoa and Scrabble and scavenger hunts again and everything is perfect . . . at first. But something doesn't feel right. Whenever Charlie returns to the real world, things are different, and not in a good way. And Imogen wants to spend more and more time on the other side. It's almost as if she wants to leave the real world for good. If Charlie doesn't uncover the truth, he could lose himself, the true memory of their mother, and Imogen . . . forever.

Title:The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.01 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.01 in
Published:February 23, 2016
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:9 - 12
ISBN - 13:9780062380104

Recently Viewed
|