The Return of the Mullet Hunter: Further adventures from the mullet trail by Simon Varwell

The Return of the Mullet Hunter: Further adventures from the mullet trail

bySimon Varwell

Kobo ebook | March 17, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.34

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Simon Varwell is a man on a mission. Albeit a ridiculous one: to visit various places in the world with the word “mullet” in their name. The Return of the Mullet Hunter charts his continuing global mission, and includes his travels in England, Canada, New Zealand and the USA as he hunts down obscure backwaters linked together only by their names. 

It’s a journey that takes him from the quiet English countryside to the Californian desert via dull suburbs and uninhabited islands. It leads Simon into the media spotlight and into the welcoming hands of people across the world keen to help this mad Scottish mullet hunter find his destinations. 

But more than that, The Return of the Mullet Hunter is an adventure in search of the quiet beauty that lies far off the beaten track in unassuming, rarely-visited places. And it charts the dilemmas as he faces up to the huge costs and obvious stupidity of his whimsical quest – one which, on an epic road trip through the USA, looks like it might begin to fall apart…

The Return of the Mullet Hunter is Simon Varwell’s second book, and the sequel to Up The Creek Without a Mullet. 

If you like light-hearted travel stories in the vein of Bill Bryson, Dave Gorman, Danny Wallace or Charlie Connelly, then The Return of the Mullet Hunter may be the book for you. 

“Simon has a highly readable, light touch which makes the stories fly by effortlessly… Reading The Return of the Mullet Hunter is a charming diversion, quite literally a journey as Simon darts from unusual place to place. As a reader, any interest in the actual mullet hairstyle is pretty much irrelevant, you just need an interest in the nooks and crannies of the world. Because that's what Simon's book is about - the uncelebrated edges of the earth.” – nevworldwonders.com 

"From New Zealand to North America, with a few stop-offs in Inverness, the story zips along with crisp and clear travel writing that brings the diverse locations and characters to life. But there is as much disappointment as triumph in his travels and whilst that might take the edge off a feel-good story it makes the tale somehow more real." - amazon.co.uk review

Title:The Return of the Mullet Hunter: Further adventures from the mullet trailFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 17, 2014Publisher:Simon VarwellLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990044213157

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews