The Rhinegold & The Valkyrie (Annotated) by Richard Wagner

The Rhinegold & The Valkyrie (Annotated)

byRichard Wagner

Kobo ebook | August 15, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Das Rheingold , WWV 86A, is the first of the four operas that constitute Richard Wagner's Der Ring des Nibelungen ('The Ring of the Nibelung'). It was first written as an introduction to the tripartite Ring, but the cycle is now generally regarded as consisting of four individual operas.
Die Walküre (The Valkyrie), WWV 86B, is an drama in three acts by Richard Wagner with a German libretto by the composer. It is the second of the four operas that form Wagner's cycle Der Ring des Nibelungen (The Ring of the Nibelung).
This edition has been formatted for your reader, with an active table of contents.  This work has also been annotated, including additional information about the work and its author, such as an overview, composition history, significance, roles, plot, and biographical information.

Title:The Rhinegold & The Valkyrie (Annotated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 15, 2015Publisher:Bronson Tweed PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: