The Roll-Call by Arnold Bennett

The Roll-Call

byArnold Bennett

Kobo ebook | November 23, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Enoch Arnold Bennett (May 27, 1867 – March 27, 1931) was an English writer and journalist. His most famous works are the “Clayhanger” trilogy and “The Old Wives' Tale”. These books draw on his experience of life in the Potteries, where he was born. Bennett won the 1923 James Tait Black Memorial Prize for his novel “Riceyman Steps”. He also wrote such intriguing self-improvement books as “Literary Taste”, “How To Live on 24 Hours a Day”, “The Human Machine”, etc.
“The Roll-Call” is a fourth book in the “Clayhanger series” written and published by Arnold Bennett in 1918. The story concerns the young life of Clayhanger's stepson, George. "The Roll-Call" is the sequel to the Clayhanger trilogy. Let's read and enjoy the last book of “Clayhanger series”!

Title:The Roll-CallFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 23, 2015Publisher:Media GalaxyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: