The Rose Stories: 4 Books In One

November 1, 2017|
The Rose Stories: 4 Books In One by Sherryl Clark
Earn 134 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store


Independent, adventurous, and courageous, Rose is an unforgettable Australian Girl. It's 1900, and Rose lives with her family in a big house in Melbourne. She wants to play cricket and have adventures, but Rose's conservative mother won't let her. Then young Aunt Alice, a feisty suffragette, moves in with them and everything changes, not only for Rose, but for the whole country.
Sherryl Clark is the author of almost 70 children's books, including the Rose books in the Our Australian Girl series and Jimmy's War in the Do You Dare series. Sherryl teaches fiction and poetry writing at Victoria University. Lucia Masciullo is a fine art painter and freelance artist. She has illustrated The Boy and Toy.
Title:The Rose Stories: 4 Books In OneFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:464 pages, 8 X 5 X 1.6 inShipping dimensions:464 pages, 8 X 5 X 1.6 inPublished:November 1, 2017Publisher:Penguin Random House AustraliaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0143783785

ISBN - 13:9780143783787

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: