The Sacred Lies Of Minnow Bly

November 1, 2016|
The Sacred Lies Of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes
$12.46 
$14.99 save 16%
Paperback
Earn 62 plum® points

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

**THE BOOK THAT INSPIRED SACRED LIES, DEBUTING JULY 27 ON FACEBOOK WATCH**

A hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith—and the power of having faith in yourself. Finalist for the Morris Award.


The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too.

Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something—but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of—if she’s willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past.

Gorgeously written, breathlessly page-turning and sprinkled with moments of unexpected humor, this harrowing debut is perfect for readers of Emily Murdoch's If You Find Me and Nova Ren Suma's The Walls Around Us, as well as for fans of Orange is the New Black.
Title:The Sacred Lies Of Minnow BlyFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.06 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.06 inPublished:November 1, 2016Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0147510163

ISBN - 13:9780147510167

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: