The Savage Fortress

October 1, 2012|
The Savage Fortress by Sarwat Chadda
$18.99
Hardcover
Earn 95 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The gods and monsters of India roar to life in this thrilling fantasy.

Ash Mistry has always loved Hindu myths: the awesome weapons, the brave warriors, the gods watching over all. Visiting his aunt and uncle in India, he finds the country just as fascinating. When wealthy Lord Alexander Savage asks his uncle to work for him, the family is overjoyed. But Ash knows something is wrong at Lord Savage's fortress, where the bodyguards all seem to have strangely long teeth....

Then Ash discovers a golden arrowhead once possessed by the great warrior-king Rama. In their hunger for the weapon, Savage's bodyguards reveal their true natures: They're rakshasas, demons of Indian myth, defeated by Rama many centuries ago. But why are they working for Savage? And what do they want with the arrowhead? As the myths come to life around him, Ash teams up with a beautiful rakshasa girl in a desperate battle to save not just the world, but reality itself.

Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, The Savage Fortress introduces a terrific new fantasy hero.

Sarwat Chadda is the author of the YA novels Devil's Kiss and Dark Goddess. A former engineer, he is very glad to October 2012 now be constructing stories and not ductwork systems. He lives in London, England, with his family. Visit him on the web at www.sarwatchadda.com and on Twitter @sarwatchadda.
Loading
Title:The Savage Fortress
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.55 X 5.8 X 1.03 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.55 X 5.8 X 1.03 in
Published:October 1, 2012
Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INC
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:9
ISBN - 13:9780545385169

Recently Viewed
|