The Sea-gull (Annotated) by Anton Chekhov

The Sea-gull (Annotated)

byAnton Chekhov

Kobo ebook | January 4, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Seagull is a drama by Russian dramatist Anton Chekhov, written in 1895 and first produced in 1896. The Seagull is generally considered to be the first of his four major plays. It dramatizes the romantic and artistic conflicts between four characters: the famous middlebrow story writer Boris Trigorin, the ingenue Nina, the fading actress Irina Arkadina, and her son the symbolist playwright Konstantin Tréplev.
This edition has been formatted for your reader, with an active table of contents.  It has also been annotated, with additional information about the play as well as Anton Chekhov, including an overview, writing, characters, plot, performance, analysis, translations, biographical and bibliographical information.

Title:The Sea-gull (Annotated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 4, 2015Publisher:Bronson Tweed PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: