The Sea Of The Dead by Barry Wolverton

The Sea Of The Dead

byBarry Wolverton

Hardcover | December 12, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00
Earn 93 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized second book in acclaimed author Barry Wolverton’s Chronicles of the Black Tulip, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence and the Books of Beginning series.

After the harrowing and life-changing events at the Dragon’s Gate, Bren wants nothing more than to make his way back to England. Finding the answers to the great mysteries he’d been chasing only found him questioning why he’d ever pursued them in the first place, and now he’s lost his best friend, forever. There’s nothing left for him but to return home and hope his father hasn’t given up on him.

But just because Bren is done with adventure does not mean adventure is done with him. On his way to escape from China, Bren is gifted a rare artifact, with a connection to a place no one has set foot upon. Soon he’s fallen in with a mysterious Indian noblewoman bent on discovering an ancient power and leading her country against colonial rule.

The only way home, it seems, is through helping her—and as Bren wonders what she’s willing to sacrifice in order to return home a hero, he must ask himself the same questions.

About The Author

Barry Wolverton is the author of The Vanishing Island and The Dragon’s Gate, the first two books in the Chronicles of the Black Tulip, as well as Neversink. He has more than fifteen years’ experience creating books, documentary television scripts, and website content for international networks and publishers, including National Geograp...
The Dragon's Gate
The Dragon's Gate

by Barry Wolverton

$8.50

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Vanishing Island
The Vanishing Island

by Barry Wolverton

$7.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Dragon's Gate
The Dragon's Gate

by Barry Wolverton

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Sea Of The DeadFormat:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:December 12, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062221965

ISBN - 13:9780062221964

Customer Reviews of The Sea Of The Dead

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“With history and myths reminiscent of Norse sagas, Neversink and its feathered denizens impart lessons in power, leadership and the role of “stories” in the guise of a fantasy adventure.... An unexpected hero and his amusing, devoted helpers entertain and inspire.”