The Search for Justice: Sequel to Shootout at Miracle Valley

January 22, 2014|
The Search for Justice: Sequel to Shootout at Miracle Valley by William R. Daniel
Kobo ebook

Available for download

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store


For four years, a radical cult conducted a campaign of harassment and intimidation against the residents of Cochise County, Arizona. When everything came to a head at the tragicshootout at Miracle Valley, religious groups, politicians, civil rights advocates, and many in themedia reacted with outrage -- a hysteria based on their own bigotry, ignorance, and selfinterest.The Search for Justice chronicles the events that led to the shootout and thetumultuous events that occurred afterward. It tells of a search for justice by the Cochise Countycitizens and sheriff deputies against the powerful special interests that still shape state andnational politics. The aftermath of the shootout provides Arizona and the country with vitallessons about the law, prejudice, and demagoguery.About theAuthorAbout the Author William R. Daniel was born and raised in the Midwest. He helped pay for his collegeeducation by working as an investigator for a nationally known detective agency. Daniel hasa journalism background and covered several presidential elections. As an award-winningphotographer, his pictures have appeared in Time Magazine, the New York Times,the Los Angeles Times, and other prominent publications worldwide. He covered theContra-Sandinista War and traveled extensively in Honduras and Nicaragua.For fifteen years, William and his wife Betsy owned a media company that serviced Fortune500 companies. The company produced video, documentation, and software solutions.Daniel is a screenwriter and resides in Tucson, Arizona. The Search for Justice: Sequel toShootout at Miracle Valley is his second book.
Title:The Search for Justice: Sequel to Shootout at Miracle ValleyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 22, 2014Publisher:WheatmarkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1604948671

ISBN - 13:9781604948677

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: