The Second Chance Café In Carlton Square: A Gorgeous Summer Romance And One Of The Top Holiday Reads For Women! (the Carlton Square Series, Book 2) by Lilly BartlettThe Second Chance Café In Carlton Square: A Gorgeous Summer Romance And One Of The Top Holiday Reads For Women! (the Carlton Square Series, Book 2) by Lilly Bartlett

The Second Chance Café In Carlton Square: A Gorgeous Summer Romance And One Of The Top Holiday…

byLilly Bartlett

Paperback | June 26, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00

Earn 30 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

A feel-good story that's as scrumptious as your favourite slice of cake!Emma's new café will be perfect, with its gorgeous strings of vintage bunting, mouth-wateringly gooey cakes, comforting pots of tea and quirky customers who think of each other as friends.It's a long road to get there, but as her business fills with freelancing hipsters, stroppy teens, new mums and old neighbourhood residents, Emma realises that they're not the only ones getting a second chance. She is too.But when someone commits bloomicide on their window boxes, their milk starts disappearing and their cake orders are mysteriously cancelled, it becomes clear that someone is determined to close them down.Will the café be their second chance after all?A deliciously laugh-out-loud story about friendship, second chances and surviving parenthood, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Holly Martin.Praise for Lilly Bartlett:'Fun, flirtatious and fresh' Alex Brown, bestselling author The Secret of Orchard Cottage'Warm, witty, and wonderful - the perfect rom com' Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe'I loved the humour, the settings, the quirkiness, and ALL the characters' Jane Linfoot, bestselling author of The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea'Absolutely wonderful romantic comedy that is guaranteed to lift your spirits' Rachel's Random Reads
Lilly Bartlett's cosy romcoms are full of warmth, quirky characters and guaranteed happily-ever-afters. Lilly is the pen-name of Sunday Times and USA Today best-selling author, Michele Gorman, who writes best friend-girl power comedies under her own name.
Loading
Title:The Second Chance Café In Carlton Square: A Gorgeous Summer Romance And One Of The Top Holiday…Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:June 26, 2019Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008226601

ISBN - 13:9780008226602

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

'Incredibly well written and highly enjoyable to read. 5*' Rachel's Random Reads'Well-paced and beautifully written with the right amount of humour. LOVED IT!' Christie Barlow, author of A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother'Lilly Bartlett provides all the right ingredients for a stupendous book. 5*' Ali the Dragon Slayer'The book is full of great humour and the atmosphere Lilly Bartlett created is beautiful. 4 ½ *' Simona's Corner of Dreams'Such wonderful characters, it feels like coming home' 5*" Girl vs Books'If the vibe of this novel can be bottled, I bags first dibs' The Writing Garnet'The suspense introduced from the things that go wrong is great and made me read even faster!' 5* Annie Cooper's Book Corner'The story is charming and the book is a delight' Says Me Says Mom'The characters are genuine, funny, and appealing. The prose is polished, clear, and smooth. 9/10' What's Better than Books'Emma is such a likeable character' Chick Lit Chickadees'I found myself saying, "yep, I know that feeling" every couple of pages' Lilac Mills'This is a great café read for the summer, an opportunity for you to sit back with a latté and a slice of cake' Brizzlelass Books'Love, successes and pure English charm' Write Knit Read Purr