The Secret of Orchard Cottage

Paperback | July 26, 2016

byALEX BROWN

not yet rated|write a review
The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she's dismayed to find Edith's cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she's become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.96 online
$16.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great ...

Alex Brown is the bestselling author of five books and launched her career with the hugely popular Carrington's series set in a seaside town department store. Alex now writes warm, witty and heartfelt novels centred on the cosy community spirit of village life.Alex began her writing career as a weekly columnist for The London Paper, be...

other books by ALEX BROWN

Lust for Leaf: Vegetarian Noshes, Bashes, and Everyday Great Eats--The Hot Knives Way
Lust for Leaf: Vegetarian Noshes, Bashes, and Everyday ...

Hardcover|May 25 2016

$10.00 online$23.00list price(save 56%)
The Evolution of the Modern Workplace
The Evolution of the Modern Workplace

Kobo ebook|Aug 27 2009

$46.49 online$60.37list price(save 22%)
see all books by ALEX BROWN
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:July 26, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007597428

ISBN - 13:9780007597420

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Secret of Orchard Cottage

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'An intriguing and heart-warming story you will love' Katie Fforde'Poignant and moving, the cleverly entwined stories kept me turning the pages.' Trisha Ashley'Alex Brown at her very best - charming, witty, heartwarming and full of absorbing characters' Carmel Harrington'A lovely, warm-hearted and compassionate tale' LoveReading'This was genuinely one of the most special books I've read this year.' Bookish EscapesPraise for Alex Brown:A lovely book to curl up and unwind with, as sweet and charming as home made apple pie' Milly Johnson'Warm, wonderful characters - a really lovely read.' Sarah Morgan, author of Sleigh Bells in the Snow'A warm and witty novel' HELLO'You'll fall in love with this charming book.' Sunday Express