The Secret Wife

April 2, 2019|
The Secret Wife by Gill Paul
$18.99
Paperback
Earn 95 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The USA Today bestseller ''A cleverly crafted novel and an enthralling story. A triumph.'' DINAH JEFFERIESA Russian grand duchess and an English journalist. Linked by one of the world''s greatest mysteries.Love. Guilt. Heartbreak.1914Russia is on the brink of collapse, and the Romanov family faces a terrifyingly uncertain future. Grand Duchess Tatiana has fallen in love with cavalry officer Dmitri, but events take a catastrophic turn, placing their romance - and their lives - in danger . . .2016Kitty Fisher escapes to her great-grandfather''s remote cabin in America, after a devastating revelation makes her flee London. There, on the shores of Lake Akanabee, she discovers the spectacular jewelled pendant that will lead her to a long-buried family secret . . .Haunting, moving and beautifully written, The Secret Wife effortlessly crosses centuries, as past merges with present in an unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience.Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.
Gill Paul is an author of historical fiction, specialising in the twentieth century and often writing about the lives of real women. Her novels have topped bestseller lists in the US and Canada as well as the UK and have been translated into twenty languages. The Secret Wife has sold over half a million copies and is a book-club favour...
Loading
Title:The Secret Wife
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:416 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 in
Shipping dimensions:416 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 in
Published:April 2, 2019
Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780008323431

Recently Viewed
|