The Selection

Paperback | March 26, 2013

byKiera Cass

not yet rated|write a review

Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath and the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.14 online
$12.50 list price (save 10%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath and the Dawn.Fo...

From the Jacket

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means tu...

Kiera Cass is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Christiansburg, Virginia, with her family. She is the #1New York Timesbestselling author of the Selection series as well asThe Siren.

other books by Kiera Cass

The Siren
The Siren

Paperback|May 2 2017

$11.25 online$12.50list price(save 10%)
The Crown
The Crown

Hardcover|May 3 2016

$21.74 online$24.99list price(save 13%)
Happily Ever After: Companion to the Selection Series
Happily Ever After: Companion to the Selection Series

Paperback|Jun 7 2016

$12.06 online$12.50list price
see all books by Kiera Cass
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:March 26, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062059947

ISBN - 13:9780062059949

Customer Reviews of The Selection

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Reality T.V. meets dystopian fairy tale in Kiera Cass’s delightful debut. Charming, captivating, and filled with just the right amount of swoon!”