The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Books 1, 2 & 3 by Natalie Buske Thomas

The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Books 1, 2 & 3

byNatalie Buske Thomas

Kobo ebook | November 4, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Books 1, 2 & 3 is a fast way to catch up with the series, and meet Serena and her creator Natalie Buske Thomas at the very beginning, where all great journeys begin. The Serena Wilcox Mysteries, featuring the spunky, down-to-earth private detective Serena Wilcox, didn't break through until Angels Mark (book #4), written a decade after the first three books in the series. Before the success of Angels Mark the Serena Wilcox Mysteries was a little-known, little-read suspense series with a rough grassroots beginning.

Serena Wilcox made her first appearance in the last half of Gene Play, the little red book that started the series in 1998. Gene Play had a print run of only 500 copies and until now has not been available for a wide audience.The Serena Wilcox Mysteries involve unique crimes with diverse themes: Gene Play's plot is about a criminal scheme involving in vitro fertilization. Virtual Memories is about a virtual reality entertainment business that has been hacked for sinister purposes. Camp Conviction involves a con game that preys upon the paranoia of an extreme religious group. All of these plots include motives such as greed and envy.

Enjoy the humble beginnings of The Serena Wilcox Mysteries. Next graduate to Angels Mark; the break-through novel for author Natalie Buske Thomas and the official start to the series (Angels Mark is not included in this bundle, but it is offered FREE for Kobo).

The Serena Wilcox Mysteries in chronological order:

1. Gene Play (novella 1, 1998)

2. Virtual Memories (novella 2, 1999)

3. Camp Conviction (novella 3, 2000)

4. Angels Mark, 2011 (book 1) <---official start="" to="" the="">

5. Covert Coffee, 2012

6. Bluebird Flown, 2013

7. Project Scarecrow, 2013

8. Ruby Red, 2014

9. Future Beyond, 2014

10. Project Willow, 2014

11. Downward Spiral, April 2015

12. Shed Secrets, TBA 2015

Spin-off series “10 Chapters”:

1. Fender, 2015

2. Mol, May 2015

3+ TBA

Title:The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Books 1, 2 & 3Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 4, 2012Publisher:Independent Spirit PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs I love the way other characters are drawn in and stay as part of the story. Looking forward to reading the next books.
Date published: 2014-09-08