The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen

Hardcover | February 16, 2016

byC. J. Redwine

not yet rated|write a review

A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.   

Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen.

In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai’s heart.

But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.20 online
$21.99 list price (save 8%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

The Shadow Queen

Hardcover | February 16, 2016
In stock online Available in stores
$20.20 online $21.99 (save 8%)

From the Publisher

A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.   Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the...

C.J. Redwine is a young adult fantasy writer.

other books by C. J. Redwine

The Wish Granter
The Wish Granter

Hardcover|Feb 14 2017

$15.56 online$21.99list price(save 29%)
Defiance
Defiance

Hardcover|Aug 28 2012

$16.58 online$21.99list price(save 24%)
Deception
Deception

Paperback|Aug 26 2014

$12.50

see all books by C. J. Redwine
Format:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.98 inPublished:February 16, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062360248

ISBN - 13:9780062360243

Customer Reviews of The Shadow Queen

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for DEFIANCE: “Spellbinding, romantic, and impossible to put down.”