Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny by Stephen F. Kaufman

Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

byStephen F. Kaufman

Kobo ebook | July 31, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.89 online 
$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow.

In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo—the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals—this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation.

The author draws on a lifetime of intimate personal experiences with the philosophy of Japanese martial arts as well as countless historical sources to produce this profound work of docu-fiction. It is essential reading for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.

Details & Specs

Title:Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your DestinyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 31, 2012Publisher:Tuttle PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1462907830

ISBN - 13:9781462907830

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

Reviews