The Silk Road

April 1, 2022|
The Silk Road by Kirsten Marion
$16.95
Paperback
Earn 85 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-3 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"Marion spins a fantastical narrative that seamlessly intertwines magic, reality, folklore, and witty dialogue for an uproarious tale in her imaginary latest middle grade read.. Un-put-downable." - BookView Review"Oh, cheer up," said Lucy. "It''s simple really, we find the Emperor, help him stay alive until he''s ready to take the throne, get the key for changing lead into gold, and then it''s off to find your parents. What could go wrong?"Lucy wants an adventure.Dee needs money to help him find his missing parents.When a flaming bird leads them to a hidden road, and the lord of stone offers them a quest, the opportunity for both arises. In a land full of magic, dragons, and demons, all they have to do is befriend a young emperor?which would be a lot easier if he wasn''t a royal pain and an angry queen didn''t want to destroy him.Soon they''re running for their lives with the entitled ruler in tow. Lucy and Dee must find a way home with a mysterious feather and a dragon-whisperer (who looks suspiciously like a hedgehog) their only defense against capture...or worse.Early reviewers are raving about Lucy & Dee - The Silk Road"An enthralling, fast-paced adventure, hinting of more to come." - Kirkus Reviews" A rip-roaring fantasy. Not to be missed..In this tale of adventure, science, and magic, readers are sure to find mirrors to their own experiences and windows onto others, all wrapped in a fantastical bow. Lovers of middle grade fantasy will be enthralled." - The Prairies Book Review"Lucy and Dee is an appealing fantasy novel in which two friends go on a wondrous adventure in a magical land." - Foreword Clarion Reviews 5/5"...(A) fun and engrossing read, perfect for middle-grade readers who love a new adventure". - The Children''s Book Review"I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book! Reminiscent of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, two friends, Lucy and Dee find themselves in a strange alternate dimension where rocks are animate, and magic exists." - Andrea Torrey Balsara, author of The Nightingale''s SongFans of His Dark Materials, The Percy Jackson and the Olympians and other magical tales will love Lucy and Dee!
Kirsten Marion completed undergraduate studies in English and Classics and a postgraduate degree in psychology, which helps inform the voices and motivations of her characters. After decades spent travelling the world and has lived on three continents, she has a unique mix of experiences to color her imaginary worlds. Lucy & Dee has be...
Loading
Title:The Silk Road
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:214 pages, 9.01 X 6.02 X 0.55 in
Shipping dimensions:214 pages, 9.01 X 6.02 X 0.55 in
Published:April 1, 2022
Publisher:Common Deer Press
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781988761640

Recently Viewed
|