The Silver Pigs by Lindsey Davis

The Silver Pigs

byLindsey Davis

Paperback | April 1, 2008

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 95 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


The Silver Pigs is the first book in Lindsey Davis' bestselling Falco series.
Rome. AD 70. Private eye Marcus Didius Falco knows his way around the eternal city. He can handle the muggers, the police and most of the girls. But one fresh sixteen-year-old, Sosia Camillina, finds him a case no Roman should be getting his nose into. Some friends, Romans and countrymen are doing a highly profitable, if highly illegal, trade in silver ingots or pigs. For Falco it's the start of a murderous trail that leads far beyond the seven hills — to a godforsaken land called Britain, to Emperor Vespasian himself, and to Helena Justina – a lady leagues out of Falco’s class.

About The Author

Lindsey Davis now writes full time. She is the author of eleven Falco novels and one historical love story, A Course of Honour. Two For the Lions won the first CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger.From the Hardcover edition.
The Third Nero: Flavia Albia 5 (falco: The New Generation)
The Third Nero: Flavia Albia 5 (falco: The New Generation)

by Lindsey Davis


Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores


by Lindsey Davis


Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Silver PigsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 7.79 × 5.11 × 0.84 inPublished:April 1, 2008Publisher:Random House UKLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0099515059

ISBN - 13:9780099515050

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Silver Pigs