The Sister Returns: A Stitch in Time, Book Three

September 20, 2022|
The Sister Returns: A Stitch in Time, Book Three by Joanna Rees
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The third and final novel in a dazzling historical trilogy from bestselling author Joanna Rees, following The Runaway Daughter and The Hidden Wife. For fans of Lucinda Riley and Penny Vincenzi.To have a future, she must confront her past... It's 1929 and after running away from her family in Lancashire, becoming a dancer in London, and having a riotous time in Paris with her best friend Nancy, would-be fashion designer Vita Casey is now living a much more sedate life with her baby son, Bertie. In New York, she's finally far away from her evil brother, Clement, and her nemesis, Edith. Or so she thinks.When the disastrous events of the Wall Street Crash change their destinies, Vita and Nancy flee to Los Angeles, where Nancy is determined to make it in the talkies. Schmoozing their way into the ranks of the Hollywood elite, Vita is starting to think that she can begin to fulfill her fashion ambitions. But when the love of her life, Archie, is hired as a writer on Nancy's new movie and Clement exacts his ultimate revenge, Vita's past and present collide. She has no choice but to tell the truth and try to reclaim what is rightfully hers before it's too late.
Joanna Rees, aka Josie Lloyd and Jo Rees, is the bestselling author of numerous novels, including rom-coms, blockbusters and big-hearted adventures such as The Tides of Change and A Twist of Fate. Based in Brighton, Joanna is married to the author Emlyn Rees, with whom she has three daughters. They have co-written several novel...
Loading
Title:The Sister Returns: A Stitch in Time, Book Three
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:400 pages, 7.79 X 6.34 X 1.19 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 7.79 X 6.34 X 1.19 in
Published:September 20, 2022
Publisher:Pan Macmillan
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781529018912

Recently Viewed
|