The Sixties Trilogy, Book 2: Revolution by Deborah WilesThe Sixties Trilogy, Book 2: Revolution by Deborah Wiles

The Sixties Trilogy, Book 2: Revolution

byDeborah Wiles

Paperback | May 30, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.22 online 
$11.99 list price save 6%
Earn 56 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Two books about fighting for what you believe in!

It's 1964, and Sunny's town is being invaded. Or at least that's what the adults of Greenwood, Mississippi, are saying. All Sunny knows is that people from up north are coming to help people register to vote. They're calling it Freedom Summer.

Meanwhile, Sunny can't help but feel like her house is being invaded, too. She has a new stepmother, a new brother, and a new sister crowding her life, giving her little room to breathe. And things get even trickier when Sunny and her brother are caught sneaking into the local swimming pool ? where they bump into a mystery boy whose life is going to become tangled up in theirs.

As she did in her groundbreaking documentary novel Countdown, award-winning author Deborah Wiles uses stories and images to tell the riveting story of a certain time and place ? and of kids who, in a world where everyone is choosing sides, must figure out how to stand up for themselves and fight for what's right.

Deborah Wiles is the author of the picture book Freedom Summer and three novels. Love, Ruby Lavender; The Aurora County All-Stars; and Each Little Bird That Sings, a National Book Award finalist. Deborah lives in Atlanta, Georgia. You can visit her on the web at
Title:The Sixties Trilogy, Book 2: RevolutionFormat:PaperbackDimensions:544 pages, 7.59 × 5.28 × 1.1 inPublished:May 30, 2017Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545106087

ISBN - 13:9780545106085