The Slayer's Redemption by Marliss MeltonThe Slayer's Redemption by Marliss Melton

The Slayer's Redemption

byMarliss Melton, Marliss MeltonEditorSydney Jane Baily

Paperback | October 14, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.56

Earn 33 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

When his saintly wife dies in childbirth, Sir Christian rescues his infant son with a violent act that seals his ruthless reputation. Now, the warrior known as the Slayer of Helmsley must find a wet nurse, or his babe, too, will perish. Yet how will he attain help when the populace fears him?    

Clarisse du Boise is desperate. The lives of her sisters and mother depend on her committing a terrible act—murdering the Slayer, if only she can get close enough to do so.

Weaving an ever-growing web of lies, Clarisse gains access to Christian’s castle where she sparks his immediate interest. While caring for his son, she discovers redeeming traits in the warrior and an unexpected desire to know him better. With her resolution to commit the heinous act wavering, a shocking solution comes to mind. But is the price more than she is willing to pay?

 

Title:The Slayer's RedemptionFormat:PaperbackDimensions:340 pages, 8 × 5 × 0.71 inPublished:October 14, 2015Publisher:James-York PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1938732162

ISBN - 13:9781938732164

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Absolutely awesome!! #1 in the exciting "Warriors of York" series, a newly revised and expanded version of Danger's Promise, previously released only in print. WOW! I adore Ms. Melton's Romantic Suspense, but gotta say, this Medeival adventure is FANTASTIC!! Fast paced, thrill ride of emotions with engaging, energetic and charismatic characters. The storyline is unique, well written, intriguing and very, very interesting. Filled with betrayal, secrets, suspense, redemption, forgiveness, healing, mystery, romance, passion and deception. I absolutely adored the heroine and the hero in this story. While the hero is nicknamed, "Slayer",Christian de la Croix(Simon), is so much more. The, heroine, "Clare", Clarisse du Boise, is made to be a part of a deception in order to save her family, that could possibly result in either her death and her family's peril or find Clare and Simon the love of a lifetime. A complex, compelling and powerful story! Ms. Melton has once again written a tale, where the reader with find themselves entrenched and held spellbound to the pages of this story and it's characters. You can feel their pain, their frustrations and their love. The emotional turmoil just flows off the pages. A page turning tale from the first page to the last page! I absolutely loved "The Slayer's Redemption". I can hardly wait for the next installment of the "Warriors of York". A must read! Fans of Medieval Historical Romance, England, Suspense, a bit mystery, lots of deception, passion and romance will love this tale. A fantastic read!! Highly recommended!! *Received for an honest review from the author* Rating: 5 Heat: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Medieval Romantic suspense The best romances always have us hoping for a happy ever after even if there may be no was possible. In The Slayers Redemption we have intrigue, deception, battles & betrayal that will keep you turning the pages. While immersed in all the suspense we keep hoping for Christian and Clare to survive and find a life together. Known for her Navy seal and Echo Platoon series Marliss Melton has shown us she can write outstanding medieval romantic suspense. So if you love reading medieval romantic suspense don't miss this story!
Date published: 2015-10-17