The Snow Queen by H.C. Andersen

The Snow Queen

byH.C. Andersen

Kobo ebook | June 11, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Snow Queen is an original fairy tale written by Danish author Hans Christian Andersen and first published in 1844. The main characters are Gerda and Kai, her friend who get into struggle between good and evil. This is the longest and most highly appreciated of Andersen’s stories. It is frequently included in collection of tales and regularly reprinted in illustrated books for children. The Snow Queen is a tale told in seven stories: 1. About the Mirror and Its Pieces 2. A Little Boy and a Little Girl 3. The Flower Garden of the Woman Who Knew Magic 4. The Prince and the Princess 5. The Little Robber Girl 6. The Lapp Woman and the Finn Woman 7. What Happened at the Snow Queen's Palace and What Happened Afterwards

Title:The Snow QueenFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 11, 2015Publisher:Media GalaxyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: