The Soldier's Choice: A poignant World War I novella

August 14, 2014|
The Soldier's Choice: A poignant World War I novella by Joy Chambers
$0.00
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

A wife must come to terms with her husband''s death in The Soldier''s Choice, a moving novella by bestselling author Joy Chambers. Fans of Caroline''s War: Vale Valhalla and The Great Deception will not want to miss this.

Lancashire, 1915. As Nell Stopford sits on the banks of the River Medlock, grieving for her soldier husband killed thousands of miles away from the life they once shared, the world is still at war.

''There comes a time when you have to do your duty and be counted.''

And Nell must seek to understand her husband''s choice.

What people are saying about The Soldier''s Choice:

''I thoroughly enjoyed this novella''

''Excellent''

''Five stars''

Title:The Soldier's Choice: A poignant World War I novella
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:August 14, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045605050

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|