The Someday Suitcase by Corey Ann HayduThe Someday Suitcase by Corey Ann Haydu

The Someday Suitcase

byCorey Ann Haydu

Hardcover | June 27, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.78 online 
$21.00 list price save 29%
Earn 74 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.

Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They’re so important to each other that Clover believes they’re symbiotic: her favorite science word, which describes two beings who can’t function without the other. But when Danny comes down with a mysterious illness that won’t go away, the doctors can’t figure out what’s wrong with him. So Clover decides to take matters into her own hands by making lists—list of Danny’s symptoms, his good days, his bad days.

As the evidence piles up, only one thing becomes clear: Danny is only better when Clover is around.

Suddenly it feels like time is running out for Clover and Danny to do everything they’ve planned together—to finally see snow, to go on a trip with the suitcase they picked out together. Will science be able to save Danny, or is this the one time when magic can overcome the unthinkable?

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Rules for Stealing Stars and three acclaimed books for teens. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York with her dog Oscar. Find out more at CoreyAnnHaydu.com.
Loading
Title:The Someday SuitcaseFormat:HardcoverDimensions:304 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.01 inPublished:June 27, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006235275X

ISBN - 13:9780062352750

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Haydu does not shield readers from hard truths, creating complex characters who face difficult situations. This sensitive work will strike an emotional chord with middle-graders.”