The Someday Suitcase

Hardcover | June 27, 2017

byCorey Ann Haydu

not yet rated|write a review

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.

Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They’re so important to each other that Clover believes they’re symbiotic: her favorite science word, which describes two beings who can’t function without the other. But when Danny comes down with a mysterious illness that won’t go away, the doctors can’t figure out what’s wrong with him. So Clover decides to take matters into her own hands by making lists—list of Danny’s symptoms, his good days, his bad days.

As the evidence piles up, only one thing becomes clear: Danny is only better when Clover is around.

Suddenly it feels like time is running out for Clover and Danny to do everything they’ve planned together—to finally see snow, to go on a trip with the suitcase they picked out together. Will science be able to save Danny, or is this the one time when magic can overcome the unthinkable?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online
$21.00 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They’re so important to each other that...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:304 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.98 inPublished:June 27, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006235275X

ISBN - 13:9780062352750

Customer Reviews of The Someday Suitcase

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Beautiful, true, and magical. This book touched my heart.”