The Song From Somewhere Else

byA.f. HarroldIllustratorLevi Pinfold

July 3, 2017|
The Song From Somewhere Else by A.f. Harrold
$14.62 
$22.99 save 36%
Hardcover
Earn 73 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary comes a powerful story about friendship in the vein of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.

A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017

A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2017

Frank thought her summer couldn''t get any worse--until big, weird, smelly Nick Underbridge rescues her from a bully, and she winds up at his house.

Frank quickly realizes there''s more to Nick than meets the eye. When she''s at his house, she hears the strangest, most beautiful music, music which leads her to a mysterious, hidden door. Beyond the door are amazing creatures that she never even dreamed could be real. For the first time in forever, Frank feels happy . . . and she and Nick start to become friends.

But Nick''s incredible secrets are also accompanied by great danger. Frank must figure out how to help her new friend, the same way that he has helped her.

Paired with gorgeous black-and-white illustrations from Levi Pinfold, acclaimed author A. F. Harrold weaves a powerful story about unlikely friendship, strange magic, and keeping the shadows at bay.

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and author who writes and performs for both children and adults. His novel The Imaginary was a Kirkus Reviews Best Middle Grade Book. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats, and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off onstage, in schools, and at home, and his non-spare time sitting arou...
Loading
Title:The Song From Somewhere Else
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:240 pages, 8.21 X 6.16 X 0.91 in
Shipping dimensions:240 pages, 8.21 X 6.16 X 0.91 in
Published:July 3, 2017
Publisher:Bloomsbury USA
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781681194011

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|