The Spy Next Door #1: Mutant Rat Attack! by Jay CooperThe Spy Next Door #1: Mutant Rat Attack! by Jay Cooper

The Spy Next Door #1: Mutant Rat Attack!

byJay Cooper

Paper over Board | February 28, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.34 online 
$13.99 list price
Earn 67 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A funny and fresh debut with hilarious illustrations for fans of Captain Underpants and The Yeti Files!

Nothing exciting ever happens to boring Dex at his boring home or at boring school. He oversleeps (again!), he daydreams while his science teacher Mr. McFur babbles on about his lab rat Princess Pretty Fabulous (Pretty for short), he gets harassed by Millicent (the neighborhood meanie): boring, boring, ultra-boring! Then one day, a mystery man convinces Mr. McFur to feed Pretty radioactive gamma broccoli, which turns the rat into a rabid rodent the size of a hippo and launches Dex into an underground world of kid spies and rat gas power. Suddenly Dex's life doesn't seem so boring anymore! But who was that mystery man? What does he want? And most importantly, can a boring Dex shed the boring to become the most unlikely hero in spy history?

Jay Cooper has worked as an art director and designer for magazines, books, clothing, and Broadway print advertising for over a decade. He has designed New York Times best-selling book covers, and covers for classics like Winnie the Pooh, Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator, Matilda, and Pippi Longstocking. As an art director, he has ...
Loading
Title:The Spy Next Door #1: Mutant Rat Attack!Format:Paper over BoardDimensions:144 pages, 7.77 × 5.69 × 0.61 inPublished:February 28, 2017Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545932971

ISBN - 13:9780545932974

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Praise for The Spy Next Door:

"[This giggle-inducing, skateboarding adventure will have great appeal for fans of Dav Pilkey’s Captain Underpants series." --Booklist

"[Irreverent humor and action that will keep kids turning the pages and waiting anxiously for Agent SK8's next outing." --School Library Journal

"[Fans of over-the-top slapstick silliness will find plenty to laugh over." -- Publishers Weekly