The Star Shepherd

September 10, 2019|
The Star Shepherd by Dan Haring
$22.46 
$25.50 save 11%
Hardcover
Earn 112 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Neil Gaiman and How to Train Your Dragon comes a beautifully illustrated, fast-paced adventure about eleven year old Kyro, his best friend Andra, his trusted dog Cypher, and their race to save the stars.
When the world first formed, the night was black and filled with dark creatures. The Elders knew their people couldn''t survive under such a threat. So they made the ultimate sacrifice: they gave their hearts to the sky in the form of brightly shining stars to keep evil away.
Now, eleven year old Kyro is a Star Shepherd like his father. He''s spent his life tucked away in the outskirts of the small town of Drenn. There they watch the night sky for falling stars-and rush to rescue them when they do.
Then one night, too many stars fall at once, and terrible dark creatures start to appear in the forest by their home. Kyro''s father journeys to the Star Shepherd Council to report the threat. But when he doesn''t returnKyro must figure out how to save them himself before enough stars fall for the dark creatures to make their return.
Kyro, along with his trusty dog, Cypher, and his friend, Andra, must find the cause of the threat before it''s too late.
Perfect for 5th graders and boys 10-14, young readers will devour this fun, fantasy adventure if they love stories with:
Drawings and illustrations
Trusty sidekicks (especially the furry kind)
Evil, mythical creatures
Ancient robots
Dan Haring is a visual effects and animation artist, who has worked on films such as Tangled, The Lion King 3D, Incredible Hulk and Rio 2. He is currently helping create new worlds in virtual reality at Strange Reptile. He loves comic books, especially Batman. He lives in Utah with his awesome wife and kids. MarcyKate Connolly is a...
Loading
Title:The Star ShepherdFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:320 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.08 inShipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.08 inPublished:September 10, 2019Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492658200

ISBN - 13:9781492658207

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: