The Story Adult Curriculum DVDR: Getting To The Heart Of God's Story by Randy FrazeeThe Story Adult Curriculum DVDR: Getting To The Heart Of God's Story by Randy Frazee

The Story Adult Curriculum DVDR: Getting To The Heart Of God's Story

byRandy FrazeeAs told byMax Lucado

Multimedia | June 6, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$32.92 online 
$36.99 list price save 11%
Earn 165 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


To understand the Bible, says author and pastor Randy Frazee, you need bifocal lenses, because two perspectives are involved. The Lower Story, our story, is actually many stories of men and women interacting with God in the daily course of life. The Upper Story is God's story, the tale of his great, overarching purpose that puts the individual stories together like panels in one unified mural. Bestselling author Max Lucado also adds some introductory insights. Through these 31 video sessions, The Story small group study opens your eyes to God's master plan as it unfolds in the lives of the Bible's characters. Discover the heart of God's Upper Story and the joy that comes as you align your story with God's. The Story DVD and Participant's Guide (sold separately) are designed for use by groups of all sizes, including small groups and Sunday school and adult education classes, for each of the 31 weeks of The Story church-wide journey. Sessions include: 1. Creating: The Beginning of Life as We Know It2. God Builds a Nation3. Joseph: From Slave to Deputy Pharaoh4. Deliverance5. New Commands and a new Covenant6. Wandering 7. The Battle Begins8. A Few Good Men...and Women9. The Faith of a Foreign Woman10. Standing Tall, Falling Hard11. From Shepherd to King12. The Trials of a King 13. The King Who Had It All 14. A Kingdom Torn in Two15. God's Messengers16. The Beginning of the End (of the Kingdom of Israel)17. The Kingdoms' Fall18. Daniel in Exile19. The Return Home 20. The Queen of Beauty and Courage 21. Rebuilding the Walls22. The Birth of the King 23. Jesus' Ministry Begins 24. No Ordinary Man 25. Jesus, the Son of God26. The Hour of Darkness27. The Resurrection 28. New Beginnings 29. Paul's Mission 30. Paul's Final Days31. The End of Time
Minister and best-selling Christian author Max Lucado was educated at Abilene Christian University. He has been pastor of the Oak Hills Church of Christ in San Antonio, Texas since 1988. He also hosts UpWords, a fifteen minute radio show that can be heard in thirty states. Lucado has authored over twenty books, three of which were list...
Title:The Story Adult Curriculum DVDR: Getting To The Heart Of God's StoryFormat:MultimediaDimensions:7.63 × 5.38 × 0.57 inPublished:June 6, 2011Publisher:ZondervanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0310329523

ISBN - 13:9780310329527