The Story of the Gadsbys (Annotated) by Rudyard Kipling

The Story of the Gadsbys (Annotated)

byRudyard Kipling

Kobo ebook | November 19, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


*This Book is annotated (it contains a detailed biography of the author). 
*An active Table of Contents has been added by the publisher for a better customer experience. 
*This book has been checked and corrected for spelling errors. 

The Story of the Gadsbys is a story by Rudyard Kipling. It was originally published as no. 2 of the Indian Railway Library in 1888. The Story of the Gadsbys is written in dramatic form, consisting of eight short scenes (listed below). This short pamphlet, of 100 pages, was later collected in book form as the second part of Soldiers Three.

"Poor Dear Mamma"
"The World Without"
"The Tents of Kedar"
"With any Amazement"
"The Garden of Eden"
"The Valley of the Shadow"
"The Swelling of Jordan"
"L'Envoi" (a poem)

Title:The Story of the Gadsbys (Annotated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 19, 2016Publisher:Consumer Oriented Ebooks PublisherLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: