The Story of You (And How to Create a New One) by Steve Chandler

The Story of You (And How to Create a New One)

bySteve Chandler

Kobo ebook | August 15, 2006

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.39 online 
$28.00 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

On the heels of his successful 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself and 9 Lies That Are Holding Your Business Back, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler has written what he considers his most important work, The Story of You.

In the tradition of Stephen Covey's 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and M. Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled, Chandler's tale of personal growth transcends all categories, with elements of psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary.

With humor and biting critiques, Chandler exposes people's false ego stories for what they are and reveals the source of all success: the inner energy of will and spirit. Filled with candid dialogue from pivotal coaching sessions that Chandler has conducted (and been the subject of!), this book is a dramatic exposure of how we hold ourselves back by the stories we believe about ourselves and then project to the world.

Chandler breaks new ground with revelations and fresh interpretations about personalities as diverse as: Elvis Presley, Vincent Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, and Mark Twain.

By exposing your stories as the most false and limiting part of your lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment. The Story of You will mesmerize you, stripping away the made-up limitations society asks you to believe and giving you back a fresh new life story.

Title:The Story of You (And How to Create a New One)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 15, 2006Publisher:Red Wheel WeiserLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1601637977

ISBN - 13:9781601637970

Reviews