The Strange Case Of Origami Yoda

Hardcover | March 1, 2010

byTom Angleberger

not yet rated|write a review
In this funny, uncannily wise portrait of the dynamics of a sixth-grade class and of the greatness that sometimes comes in unlikely packages, Dwight, a loser, talks to his classmates via an origami finger puppet of Yoda. If that weren’t strange enough, the puppet is uncannily wise and prescient. Origami Yoda predicts the date of a pop quiz, guesses who stole the classroom Shakespeare bust, and saves a classmate from popularity-crushing embarrassment with some well-timed advice. Dwight’s classmate Tommy wonders how Yoda can be so smart when Dwight himself is so clueless. With contributions from his puzzled classmates, Tommy assembles this first case file in the blockbuster bestselling Origami Yoda series, written by Tom Angleberger, author of Star Wars: Return of the Jedi: Beware the Power of the Dark Side, and hailed by School Library Journal as “honest, funny, and immensely entertaining.”

 
 
F&P Level: T
F&P Genre: RF

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.41 online
$16.95 list price (save 9%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

In this funny, uncannily wise portrait of the dynamics of a sixth-grade class and of the greatness that sometimes comes in unlikely packages, Dwight, a loser, talks to his classmates via an origami finger puppet of Yoda. If that weren’t strange enough, the puppet is uncannily wise and prescient. Origami Yoda predicts the date of a pop quiz, guesses who stole the classroom Shakespeare bust, and sav...

Applying for a job as a newspaper artist, Tom Angleberger was mistakenly assigned to cover local government meetings. Fifteen years and countless town council meetings later, he is still writing instead of drawing, currently as a columnist for the Roanoke Times in Roanoke, Virginia. He began work on his first book while in middle school. Tom is married to author-illustrator Cece Bell. They live in Christianburg, Virg...

other books by Tom Angleberger

Art2-d2?s Guide To Folding And Doodling (an Origami Yoda Activity Book): An Origami Yoda Activity…
Art2-d2?s Guide To Folding And Doodling (an Origami Yod...

Paperback|Apr 12 2016

$9.90 online$9.95list price
Rocket And Groot: Stranded On Planet Strip Mall!
Rocket And Groot: Stranded On Planet Strip Mall!

Hardcover|Mar 8 2016

$13.90 online$15.50list price(save 10%)
Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi Beware The Power Of The Dark Side!
Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi Beware The Power Of The D...

Hardcover|Sep 22 2015

$16.72 online$18.99list price(save 11%)
see all books by Tom Angleberger
Format:HardcoverDimensions:160 pages, 8.5 × 5.62 × 0.62 inPublished:March 1, 2010Publisher:Harry N. AbramsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0810984253

ISBN - 13:9780810984257

Appropriate for ages: 8

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews