The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4) by Camilla Lackberg

The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)

byCamilla Lackberg

Kobo ebook | March 3, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

To avoid disappointment, please note this book was previously published under the title THE GALLOWS BIRD. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A local woman is killed in a tragic car crash. It’s a strange accident – the victim’s blood contains high alcohol levels, but she rarely drank a drop. The case marks the end of a quiet winter for Detective Patrik Hedstrom. Meanwhile, a reality TV show begins shooting in the town, and as cameras shadow the stars’ every move, tempers start to flare. When a drunken party ends with an unpopular contestant’s murder, all eyes turn to the cast and crew – could there be a murderer among them? The ratings spike as the country tunes in to a real life murder mystery. Under the unforgiving media spotlight, Patrik tackles his toughest investigation yet…
Title:The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:March 3, 2011Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007384386

ISBN - 13:9780007384389

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch out! Liked the book, but was disappointed to find out later that Camilla re published this book under the title of " The Stranger". Imagine my disappointment when I purchased the second book, only to find I had already read it. Makes my purchase of other books by Ms. Lackberg a challenge.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun read Held my attention right from the outset.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The stranger Not the best I've read but well worth it.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Sranger Lackberg has the gift of storytelling that can get a person so "hooked " on who did the crime that it becomes impossible to put down. In this book Camila once again creates many parts to come together to make a surprising end.
Date published: 2013-06-16