The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4) by Camilla Lackberg

The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)

byCamilla Lackberg

Kobo ebook | March 3, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

To avoid disappointment, please note this book was previously published under the title THE GALLOWS BIRD. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A local woman is killed in a tragic car crash. It’s a strange accident – the victim’s blood contains high alcohol levels, but she rarely drank a drop. The case marks the end of a quiet winter for Detective Patrik Hedstrom. Meanwhile, a reality TV show begins shooting in the town, and as cameras shadow the stars’ every move, tempers start to flare. When a drunken party ends with an unpopular contestant’s murder, all eyes turn to the cast and crew – could there be a murderer among them? The ratings spike as the country tunes in to a real life murder mystery. Under the unforgiving media spotlight, Patrik tackles his toughest investigation yet…

Title:The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:March 3, 2011Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007384386

ISBN - 13:9780007384389

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others This is the fourth book in the series which ended up being my least favourite so far. I just couldn't get into it as much but still enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stranger Every book in this series is phenomenal. So complex and unexpecting.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch out! Liked the book, but was disappointed to find out later that Camilla re published this book under the title of " The Stranger". Imagine my disappointment when I purchased the second book, only to find I had already read it. Makes my purchase of other books by Ms. Lackberg a challenge.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun read Held my attention right from the outset.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The stranger Not the best I've read but well worth it.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Sranger Lackberg has the gift of storytelling that can get a person so "hooked " on who did the crime that it becomes impossible to put down. In this book Camila once again creates many parts to come together to make a surprising end.
Date published: 2013-06-16