The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)

March 3, 2011|
The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4) by Camilla Läckberg

about

To avoid disappointment, please note this book was previously published under the title THE GALLOWS BIRD. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A local woman is killed in a tragic car crash. It’s a strange accident – the victim’s blood contains high alcohol levels, but she rarely drank a drop. The case marks the end of a quiet winter for Detective Patrik Hedstrom.

Meanwhile, a reality TV show begins shooting in the town, and as cameras shadow the stars’ every move, tempers start to flare. When a drunken party ends with an unpopular contestant’s murder, all eyes turn to the cast and crew – could there be a murderer among them?

The ratings spike as the country tunes in to a real life murder mystery. Under the unforgiving media spotlight, Patrik tackles his toughest investigation yet…

Title:The Stranger (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:March 3, 2011
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780007384389

Recently Viewed
|