The Surprise Princess (The Wedding Series) by Patricia McLinn

The Surprise Princess (The Wedding Series)

byPatricia McLinn

Kobo ebook | September 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


A Princess? No Way

Katie Davis is a perfectly ordinary young woman living a perfectly ordinary life in small-town Wisconsin … isn’t she?
The most interesting thing about her is that she works for the men’s basketball office at Ashton University. If she considers the biggest perk of the job being around assistant basketball coach Brad Spencer, that also makes her ordinary, because what woman wouldn’t feel that way? So these people coming around saying she could be the long-missing granddaughter of the King of Bariavak have to be wrong … don’t they?
Brad has a real soft spot for Katie. She stirs his protectiveness, his penchant for the underdog, and, possibly, certain other reactions he’s not about to indulge. So he’s going to do his damnedest to make sure Katie gets all that she deserves, including the crown that might be her right … even though it means Her Royal Highness will never again look at a basketball coach from Wisconsin like he’s the king of her heart.
* * * * * * * *

The Surprise Princess, Book 6 of USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn's The Wedding Series, is a moving, passionate contemporary romance that will captivate fans of Bella Andre, Susan Mallery and Sarah Wilson.

Hoops, the story of Ashton University basketball coach C.J. Draper and academic advisor Carolyn Trent, is the prequel to The Surprise Princess. Meet young Brad Spencer as a top player on Draper's team.

Revisit the characters you’ve come to love in Prelude to a Wedding, Wedding Party, Grady’s Wedding, Hoops and The Runaway Bride. In fact, you’re invited to join Katie and Brad in helping celebrate the wedding of April and Hunter (The Christmas Princess).

Get all the books in The Wedding Series today!

Prelude to a Wedding*

Wedding Party*

Grady’s Wedding*

The Runaway Bride

The Christmas Princess

     Hoops (prequel to The Surprise Princess)

The Surprise Princess

     Not a Family Man (prequel to The Forgotten Prince)

The Forgotten Prince

*Get all three books at a discount in one volume in The Wedding Series boxed set.

About the Author

From being a sports writer to editing at the Washington Post to becoming a USA Today bestselling author, Patricia McLinn follows her heart. She writes what she loves to read, and is delighted and humbled when readers love it, too.
One of the things she loves is writing about Wyoming, a passion that started with a free airline ticket and a desire to go someplace she’d never seen before. Cowboys, quirky small towns, humorous characters, and spectacular landscapes – what’s not to like? Now she returns every chance she gets – including visiting through her popular contemporary western romance bundles (Wyoming Wildflowers, A Place Called Home, and Bardville, Wyoming), her western historical romances, and her mystery series Caught Dead in Wyoming.
Readers praise her books for memorable and believable characters, as well as touches of humor added to romance, women’s fiction, and mystery.
Patricia’s newest releases include THE FORGOTTEN PRINCE, the seventh book in The Wedding Series, and A COWBOY WEDDING, the seventh story in the Wyoming Wildflowers contemporary western romance collection. For news of upcoming releases, including anthologies with fellow authors (or to hear more about her nontraditional career path), visit her website at or say hello on Twitter or Facebook.

Title:The Surprise Princess (The Wedding Series)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:September 1, 2015Publisher:Craig Place BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1939215439

ISBN - 13:9781939215437

Look for similar items by category: