The Symptoms Of My Insanity by Mindy Raf

The Symptoms Of My Insanity

byMindy Raf

Paperback | May 1, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.02

Earn 55 plum® points
Special Offer Buy One, Get One 50% All Kids and Baby Books

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

 “Run like the dickens . . . and order this bad boy right now!”—MTV’s Hollywood Crush Blog

A laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut that offers "a female Woody Allen for the teenage set" -- Kirkus Reviews

Izzy is a hypochondriac with enormous boobs that won't stop growing, a mother with a rare disease who's hiding something, a best friend who appears to have undergone a personality transplant, and a date with an out-of-her-league athlete who just spilled Gatorade all over her. Yes, Izzy Skymen has a hectic life. But what Izzy doesn't realize is that these are only minor symptoms of life's insanity. When she discovers the people she trusts most are withholding from her the biggest secrets, things are about to get epic--or is it epidemic?

For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes a "hilarious . . . generous book . . . Should succeed in putting any reader's problem into a wider, and funnier, perspective."--Booklist