The Taker: Book One of the Taker Trilogy

March 27, 2012|
The Taker: Book One of the Taker Trilogy by Alma Katsu
$17.00
Paperback
Earn 85 plum® points

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In the tradition of Anne Rice and Elizabeth Kostova comes a hauntingly atmospheric tale spanning several lifetimes—a love story featuring alchemy, lust, and betrayal.

True love can last an eternity . . . but immortality comes at a price.

On the midnight shift at a hospital in rural St. Andrew, Maine, Dr. Luke Findley is expecting a quiet evening. Until a mysterious woman arrives in his ER, escorted by police—Lanore McIlvrae is a murder suspect—and Luke is inexplicably drawn to her. As Lanny tells him her story, an impassioned account of love and betrayal that transcends time and mortality, she changes his life forever. . . . At the turn of the nineteenth century, when St. Andrew was a Puritan settlement, Lanny was consumed as a child by her love for the son of the town’s founder, and she will do anything to be with him forever. But the price she pays is steep—an immortal bond that chains her to a terrible fate for eternity.
Title:The Taker: Book One of the Taker TrilogyFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:464 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 1.3 inShipping dimensions:464 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 1.3 inPublished:March 27, 2012Publisher:Gallery BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1439197067

ISBN - 13:9781439197066

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: