The Terror Of The Southlands

Paperback | August 11, 2015

byCaroline Carlson

not yet rated|write a review

More pirates, more magic, and more adventure in the paperback of the second book in the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series!

Hilary Westfield is now a bona fide pirate, but when her daring, her magical know-how, and even her gargoyle can't convince the VNHLP that she's worthy of her title, the Terror of the Southlands, she sets off with her crew on a high seas adventure. But then Miss Pimm disappears, and Hilary decides to find the missing Enchantress and protect the magic of Augusta.

Caroline Carlson brings the unceasing wit, humor, and fun of the first book in the series, Magic Marks the Spot, to this epic sequel. Fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society will love this quirky tween series and hope to join the VNHLP just like Hilary!

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

More pirates, more magic, and more adventure in the paperback of the second book in the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series!Hilary Westfield is now a bona fide pirate, but when her daring, her magical know-how, and even her gargoyle can't convince the VNHLP that she's worthy of her title, the Terror of the Southlands, she se...

From the Jacket

"Tell me, Pirate Westfield: When was the last time you drew your sword against an enemy? Or stole a stash of loot from a fellow buccaneer? When was the last time you sailed off on a thrilling High Seas adventure?"Hilary Westfield is a pirate. In fact, she's the Terror of the Southlands! She's daring, brave, fearless, and . . . in a rut...

Caroline Carlson holds an MFA in writing for children from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She grew up in Massachusetts and now lives with her husband in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, amid many stacks of books. She is also the author of the first two books in the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series,Magic Marks the SpotandThe Terro...

other books by Caroline Carlson

Magic Marks The Spot: Magic Marks The Spot
Magic Marks The Spot: Magic Marks The Spot

Paperback|Sep 10 2013

$9.47 online$12.50list price(save 24%)
The Buccaneers' Code
The Buccaneers' Code

Hardcover|Sep 8 2015

$15.31 online$21.00list price(save 27%)
Hilary und der fast ganz ehrbare Club der Piraten - Der magische Schatz
Hilary und der fast ganz ehrbare Club der Piraten - Der...

Kobo ebook|Oct 22 2015

$11.39 online$14.75list price(save 22%)
see all books by Caroline Carlson
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.7 inPublished:August 11, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062194372

ISBN - 13:9780062194374

Customer Reviews of The Terror Of The Southlands

Reviews