The Third Wife: A Novel

byLisa Jewell

Paperback | February 23, 2016

The Third Wife: A Novel by Lisa Jewell
$22.31 online 
$22.99 list price
Earn 112 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

“Jewell’s last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex,” says Kirkus Reviews. “Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women’s fiction and nail-biting suspense,” hails Booklist. The Third Wife is “an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end” (London Daily Mail).
Lisa Jewell lives in London with her husband and their cat.
Loading
Title:The Third Wife: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 0.7 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 0.7 inPublished:February 23, 2016Publisher:Atria BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1476792194

ISBN - 13:9781476792194

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: