The Tiara on the Terrace

Hardcover | January 5, 2016

byKristen Kittscher

not yet rated|write a review

In this funny, clever novel, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Gordon Korman and a companion to The Wig in the Window, tween sleuths Sophie Young and Grace Yang go undercover at Luna Vista's Winter Sun Festival to catch a murderer before he—or she—strikes again.

Sophie Young and Grace Yang have been taking it easy ever since they solved the biggest crime Luna Vista had ever seen. But things might get interesting again now that everyone is gearing up for the 125th annual Winter Sun Festival—a town tradition that involves floats, a parade, and a Royal Court made up of local high school girls.

When Festival president Jim Steptoe turns up dead on the first day of parade preparations, the police blame a malfunctioning giant s'more feature on the campfire-themed float. But the two sleuths are convinced the mysterious death wasn't an accident.

Young and Yang must trade their high tops for high heels and infiltrate the Royal Court to solve the case. But if they fail, they might just be the next victims.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.98 online
$21.00 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

In this funny, clever novel, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Gordon Korman and a companion to The Wig in the Window, tween sleuths Sophie Young and Grace Yang go undercover at Luna Vista's Winter Sun Festival to catch a murderer before he—or she—strikes again.Sophie Young and Grace Yang have been taking it easy ever since th...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.25 inPublished:January 5, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006222798X

ISBN - 13:9780062227980

Customer Reviews of The Tiara on the Terrace

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR THE WIG IN THE WINDOW: “A witty, weird, and wonderful book, The Wig in the Window‘s trouble-making detectives kept me laughing—while the suspense had me inching toward the front of my seat. A perfect middle grade mystery.”