The Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library

byLinda BaileyIllustratorVictoria Jamieson

June 19, 2018|
The Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library by Linda Bailey
$12.99
Paperback
Earn 65 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Eddie, a passionate reader and a shiny green bug, saves the school library in this funny, heartwarming tale that fans of Flora & Ulysses and Charlotte''s Web will love.


     Eddie is a tiny green bug who loves to read and who lives behind the chalkboard in Mr. Wang''s fourth-grade classroom with his parents, his 53 brothers and sisters, and his Aunt Min. But when Aunt Min goes to the school library and never returns, Eddie leaves the comfort of his home for the first time and begins the dangerous trek through the elementary school. After dodging sneakers, falling books and terrifying spiders, Eddie reaches the library, where he finds Aunt Min stuck on a desk with two broken legs! To top it all off, there''s a substitute librarian who has terrible plans to close the library and turn it into a local testing center. No more books at all! Encouraged by the brave deeds done by small creatures like Stuart Little and Charlotte from Charlotte''s Web, Eddie comes up with a plan to save the library--a plan that requires all the courage one little bug can muster. Perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein''s Escape from Mr. Lemoncello''s Library and Lynne Rae Perkins'' Nuts to You. Featuring extensive black and white art from Newbery Honor Medalist and New York Times bestseller Victoria Jamieson as well as references to classic children''s literature sprinkled throughout.
LINDA BAILEY is a bestselling and award-winning children''s writer with more than 25 books to her credit. She is the author of If You Happen to Have a Dinosaur, When Santa Was a Baby, Seven Dead Pirates and the beloved Stanley-the-dog series. She has won awards across North America including the California Youn...
Loading
Title:The Tiny Hero Of Ferny Creek Library
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:336 pages, 8.31 X 5.5 X 0.86 in
Shipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.31 X 5.5 X 0.86 in
Published:June 19, 2018
Publisher:Tundra
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780735263208

Recently Viewed
|