The Tolls of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 17): A riveting and gritty medieval mystery

February 27, 2014|
The Tolls of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 17): A riveting and gritty medieval mystery by Michael Jecks
$0.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Detained in a Cornish village, can Sir Baldwin and Simon discover who is behind a series of devastating attacks?

Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock''s seventeenth mystery, The Toll of Death, is a compelling tale of evil and darkness, from much-loved medieval adventure writer, Michael Jecks. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Ellis Peters.

''If you care for a well-researched visit to medieval England, don''t pass this series'' - Historical Novels Review

Summer 1323: in the Cornish village of Cardinham, a penniless young woman is found hanged alongside the dead bodies of her children. Passing through the village on the final leg of their long journey home, friends Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock are detained and tasked with leading the investigation.

Simon and Baldwin quickly discover the young woman''s death is not an isolated incident. And as the escape of a traitor threatens to embroil the country in a new civil war, they must look beyond friendships and family loyalties to find an evil killer - and secure the safety of Cardinham, and all who dwell there.

What readers are saying about The Tolls of Death:

''[A] gripping story of murder and suspense''

''Thoroughly recommend this for anyone who is interested in medieval times - the background, as always, is authentic and the fictional characters so believable''

''Five stars''

Title:The Tolls of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 17): A riveting and gritty medieval mystery
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:February 27, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045708492

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|