The Trap by Melanie Raabe

The Trap

byMelanie Raabe

Paperback | May 28, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.36 online 
$19.95
Earn 92 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The famous novelist Linda Conrads, 38, is a mystery to her fans and the media. She hasn't set foot over the threshold of her villa on Lake Starnberg for more than eleven years, and yet she's extremely successful. Her life, though comfortable, is highly artificial and her grip on reality is fragile. Only very few know that she is tormented by a dark memory.

When she was young, Linda found her sister Anna in a pool of her own blood and saw the murderer fleeing. His face haunts her dreams. So it is a tremendous shock for her one day when that exact face appears on her television screen - it belongs to the high-profile journalist Victor Lenzen. She decides to set a trap to catch Victor by writing a novel based on the death of her sister and promote the book through one interview -with Victor. But what actually happened that night many years ago?

About The Author

MELANIE RAABE grew up in Thuringia, Germany, and attended the Ruhr University Bochum, where she specialized in media studies and literature. After graduating, she moved to Cologne to work as a journalist by day and secretly write books at night. The Trap is her first novel and will be published in twenty countries.IMOGEN TAYLOR is a Be...
DIE WAHRHEIT: Thriller
DIE WAHRHEIT: Thriller

by Melanie Raabe

$17.09$21.30

Available for download

Not available in stores

De val
De val

by Melanie Raabe

$21.36

Available for download

Not available in stores

Die Falle: Roman
Die Falle: Roman

by Melanie Raabe

$11.79$14.64

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The TrapFormat:PaperbackDimensions:312 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 0.68 inPublished:May 28, 2016Publisher:House Of Anansi Press IncLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1487000774

ISBN - 13:9781487000776

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Trap

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"A page-turner with a plot that surprises . . . the storm that The Trap generates is as big as its charm." - Die Welt (Germany)"A smart and enthralling psychological thriller . . . splendidly entertaining." - WDR (Germany)"A fascinating psychological thriller." - Bild (Germany)"An extraordinary suspense novel." - Für Sie (Germany)"The Trap by Melanie Raabe enthralls with its unexpected twists and turns." - Stern (Germany)"A real literary phenomenon." - Mía (Spain)"This German journalist has come up with a superb psychological thriller with a storyline that will have you hooked. Not suitable for sensitive constitutions." - AR (Spain)"The Trap is a page-turner... It's clever, devious, and driven, and twists the reader inside out until it reaches a terrific ending. What a great start to a writing career for Melanie Raabe." - Ian Hamilton, author of the Ava Lee novels"You won't be able to resist." - Elle UK"The Trap had me hooked from the start. Linda's story unravels so cleverly, and Raabe keeps you questioning what's fact and what's not right to the end, ratcheting up the tension at the same time . . . A genuinely gripping debut: I had to keep reading until I was finished!" - Debbie Howells, author of The Bones of You"A fast twisty read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn" - Stacy Alesi, Booklist"Suspenseful . . . taut storytelling." - Publisher's Weekly"Intricately constructed . . . nicely done twists and turns" - Kirkus"This one has everything: intriguing characters, a great sense of place that grounds the action, and a devious and enthralling plot...a perfect by-the-lake book." - Margaret Cannon, Globe and Mail"...a clever, creepy and lively tale..." - Jack Batten, Toronto Star