The Truth About Us by Janet Gurtler

The Truth About Us

byJanet Gurtler

Paperback | March 26, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.95 online 
$13.99 list price save 7%
Earn 65 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up. She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen. The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.She pretends it's all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it's not. And no one notices the lie? until she meets Flynn. He's the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.The truth is that Jess is falling apart , and no one seems to care. But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess's parents look at him they only see the differences-not how much they need each other. They don't get that the person who shouldn't fit in your world? might just be the one to make you feel like you belong."

About The Author

Janet Gurtler lives in Calgary, Canada with her husband and son and a puppy blessed with cuteness rather than brains. Janet does not live in an Igloo or play hockey, but she does love maple syrup and says eh" a lot. Visit janetgurtler.blogspot.com."
Who I Kissed
Who I Kissed

by Janet Gurtler

$13.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

I'm Not Her
I'm Not Her

by Janet Gurtler

$14.51$18.50

In stock online

Available in stores

How I Lost You
How I Lost You

by Janet Gurtler

$12.60$13.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Truth About UsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8.21 × 5.63 × 0.86 inPublished:March 26, 2015Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402278004

ISBN - 13:9781402278006

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Truth About Us

Reviews