The Truth About Us

Paperback | March 26, 2015

byJanet Gurtler

not yet rated|write a review
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up. She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen. The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.She pretends it's all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it's not. And no one notices the lie? until she meets Flynn. He's the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.The truth is that Jess is falling apart , and no one seems to care. But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess's parents look at him they only see the differences-not how much they need each other. They don't get that the person who shouldn't fit in your world? might just be the one to make you feel like you belong."

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.23 online
$13.99 list price (save 5%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up. She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local so...

Janet Gurtler lives in Calgary, Canada with her husband and son and a puppy blessed with cuteness rather than brains. Janet does not live in an Igloo or play hockey, but she does love maple syrup and says eh" a lot. Visit janetgurtler.blogspot.com."

other books by Janet Gurtler

I'm Not Her
I'm Not Her

Paperback|Apr 26 2011

$13.50 online$18.50list price(save 27%)
Who I Kissed
Who I Kissed

Paperback|Oct 1 2012

$11.89 online$13.99list price(save 15%)
In Your Community
In Your Community

Reinforced Library Binding|Aug 1 2017

$21.58 online$24.25list price(save 11%)
see all books by Janet Gurtler
Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8.21 × 5.63 × 0.86 inPublished:March 26, 2015Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402278004

ISBN - 13:9781402278006

Customer Reviews of The Truth About Us

Reviews