The Truth About Us

March 26, 2015|
The Truth About Us by Janet Gurtler
$14.99
Paperback
Earn 75 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I''m Not Her that''s "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.
She''s made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she''s paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen.

The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.
She pretends it''s all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it''s not. And no one notices the lie...until she meets Flynn. He''s the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.

The truth is that Jess is falling apart  and no one seems to care.
But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess''s parents look at him they only see the differences-not how much they need each other. They don''t get that the person who shouldn''t fit in your world... might just be the one to make you feel like you belong.

Janet Gurtler lives in Calgary, Canada with her husband and son and a puppy blessed with cuteness rather than brains. Janet does not live in an Igloo or play hockey, but she does love maple syrup and says eh" a lot. Visit janetgurtler.blogspot.com."
Loading
Title:The Truth About Us
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.21 X 5.63 X 0.86 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.21 X 5.63 X 0.86 in
Published:March 26, 2015
Publisher:Sourcebooks
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781402278006

Recently Viewed
|