The Tudor Bride

Paperback | March 3, 2015

byJoanna Hickson

not yet rated|write a review
The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly.King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protégée of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him.Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor.At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine - and those dearest to her - face mortal danger.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.93 online
$15.99 list price (save 6%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly.King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full...

Joanna Hickson spent twenty five years presenting and producing News and Arts programmes for the BBC. Her first published book was a children's historical novel Rebellion at Orford Castle but more recently she has turned to adult fiction, concentrating on bringing fifteenth century English history and some of its fascinating principal ...

other books by Joanna Hickson

First of the Tudors
First of the Tudors

Paperback|Jan 31 2017

$15.08 online$16.99list price(save 11%)
The Agincourt Bride
The Agincourt Bride

Paperback|Aug 19 2014

$15.19 online$15.99list price(save 5%)
Red Rose, White Rose
Red Rose, White Rose

Paperback|Jul 7 2015

$16.29 online$16.99list price
Format:PaperbackDimensions:592 pagesPublished:March 3, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007446993

ISBN - 13:9780007446995

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Tudor Bride

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet carol I was enthralled all through the book, i found it informative, exciting and at times sad. Very good read.
Date published: 2015-07-28

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Joanna Hickson'Thoroughly engrossing' The LadyA gripping and emotional story' Woman'Joanna Hickson's writing is superb' Shropshire Post'An enthralling blend of fact and fiction, drama and danger, passion and politics' Lancashire Evening Post