The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club by Marlena de BlasiThe Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club by Marlena de Blasi

The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club

byMarlena de Blasi

Paperback | June 28, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.22 online 
$18.99 list price save 9%
Earn 86 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The true story of the Umbrian Thursday night supper club -- and the five extraordinary women who meet in the hills above Italy's Orvieto to cook, eat and tell the stories of their incredible lives.

"If you loved Under the Tuscan Sun, you'll love this." --Red Magazine

Pull up a chair for the true story of the Umbrian Thursday night supper club.

Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a derelict stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto. There -- along with their friend, Marlena -- they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk.

Here, surrounded by candle light, good food and friendship, Miranda, Ninucia, Paolina and Gilda tell their life stories of loves lost and found, of ageing and abandonment, of mafia grudges and family feuds, and of cherished ingredients and recipes whose secrets have been passed down through the generations. Around this table, these five friends share their food and all that life has offered them -- the good and the bad.

For fans of all things Italian, and the thousands of readers who loved Deborah Rodriquez's The Kabul Beauty School; Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love and Deborah Moggach's Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.
MARLENA de BLASI is the internationally bestselling author of A Thousand Days in Venice, as well as four further bestselling memoirs and a novel, Amandine. She has been a chef, a journalist, a food and wine consultant and a restaurant critic. She is also the author of two internationally published cookbooks of Italian food. She and her...
Loading
Title:The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper ClubFormat:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 7.8 × 5.1 × 0.9 inPublished:June 28, 2016Publisher:Random House UKLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0099591855

ISBN - 13:9780099591856

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews